6:34am lovely morning

 

Last night was unusually cold (hence the sweatshirt- not really common bed attire for me). My room mate keeps
turning on the air after I’ve opened the windows…it’s April. I do not understand the logic behind it, but it turns our apartment floor into an ice rink.

Today I had plans of getting up a little earlier, but I kept sleeping. The Velvet Underground was my wake-up call and I had “Waiting for the Man” as the soundtrack to my early morning dreams.

sleeping through my alarm

 

 

 

I woke up sore.

Today is going to be beautiful

 

 

 

big ugly yawn

 

 

I woke up yawning.

 

 

 

 

hopeful

 

 

I made coffee and finished my homework and felt happy looking out of the window.

My boss emailed me with a really sweet message and I talked to Dennis on g-chat. All the while I am listening to Shane and Shane, getting ready for the day. Smiling.


 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

