Not an all time low…

Today I have an assignment to watch a tv show and write about how it relates to the early modern period, but…I do not own a television.

So instead I am blogging?

I think in general, I do need to do this more often. I remember when I had the entire philosophy of “the art of breath” in mind and documented really silly things like they were super important. But they are.

There is nothing that is irrelevant.

Today I met a woman who shared with me things I’d be afraid to tell other people. I lost a quarter at the grocery store. I put lotion on my feet in the middle of my theatre education class (ew, I know), and I found a place when I can put air in my bike tire.

Last night I fell asleep with candles burning, and now I have to water our hot pepper plant before heading to bed.

 

Tonight I really miss STEP-UP. Despite the heartache and doubt I felt, I also felt really useful. I am missing that feeling. I tried to remind myself this morning that God told the world that he was pleased with his son without him even having to do anything. I couldn’t seem to remember that it also applies to me. I don’t have to do anything to earn God’s love. I don’t have to do anything at all to be the apple of his eye.

I am who God has made to me to be. It is not so far away.

 

Also,

 

Fear not! For I shall be posting photos soon đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

