Friday Findings: “That Girl”‘s in the “116 Clique” sitting on a new couch with “Trip Lee” whose holding a flower and my cat

Friday FindingsIf you know me, you know I love rap music, but not just any rap music, oh no. I do not go for the cussing, hating, sexing, gangster rap that I hear played outside my house on a daily basis. No no no!

I’m talking about that Gospel Rap! Love it! Can’t get enough of it!

So, naturally, my Friday Finding is a group of Gospel Rap Artists called 116 Clique. (And yes, if you were wondering, my man LeCrae is totally in with this clique).

They are a group of Christians who love Jesus and want to spit truth about him. They don’t preach the usual message that rap and hip hop usually preaches (violence, sex, drugs, and money), they don’t disrespect females, and they don’t feel the need to use profanity. In short, they share their testimonies, encourage other Christians, and rep their Lord and Savior as best they can. I mean, what’s not to like?

And here is a video that will inspire all women to be the true and Godly woman Christ would have us be: That Girl by R-Swift

My last Friday Finding is this pretty awesome young man named Trip Lee. He’s a preacher, a pastor, a blogger, and a pretty hip dude. Check out his blog Can I Brag On My Lord?

Oh, and I almost forgot! We now have a couch. We got it for free and it is quite comfortable and will seat a lot of people. Also, if anyone needs a place to crash for the night, we’ve got you covered with this here puppy:

IMG_1153

And I found this flower on my run to the gym:

IMG_1152

I guess I have a lot of Friday Findings this week…

IMG_1149

Evee says “Happy Friday humans”!

Leave a Reply

